logo-22

Business Solution Management

Focus on quality and flexibility for global SAP system operations

Enhanced application management for global system operations

RUN & CARE by cbs: As a solution and service provider, we support our customers throughout the entire life cycle, in project and operational phases.

We support the application operation of individual functions, modules and applications as well as the complete SAP system landscape. As consultants, we help to develop a sustainable support concept in the environment of global requirements and accompany its implementation. Our offers are demand-oriented: Our goal is to provide customised, scalable and flexible solutions for our customers’ SAP application operations.

Delivery Models

Experts on Demand

You usually take care of your system yourself and need occasional support? Then “Experts on Demand” is just right for you. If necessary, contact us and we will clarify together how and when we can help you.

Application Management Services

In cases where the operation of one or more SAP applications is to be outsourced, cbs offers fully comprehensive application management with service desk and incident management, problem management, change management and service request management. Our service management ensures consistently high service quality. By means of a standardized procedure within the scope of the transition, we ensure that we are familiar with both the support processes and the SAP systems of our customers and can take over the service in full within the shortest possible time.

Application Process Management

Our Application Process Managers take on the role of a process owner in your IT and are the contact person for the business department. For technical issues, we help you with Experts on Demand or Application Management Services or, in the case of projects, with our consulting services. However, this does not usually cover all tasks. Together with our Application Process Managers, process optimisations are designed and the implementation is planned. The actual implementation is monitored and set live. If necessary, parallel projects are coordinated. Where required, additional tasks are taken on.

Application Experts

Dedicated consultants for a set period of time and for a fixed number of days per week. Shortage of skilled workers and demographic change mean that more and more positions in internal IT remain unfilled. Employees leave the company and the positions cannot be filled. Within the scope of our Application Expert offer from our Business Solution Management portfolio, we offer support for this. Different SAP topic/module-related points are dealt with flexibly.

You can count on that.

There are many ways to provide these services. We focus on quality and customer satisfaction. We achieve this through:

The average SAP experience of our consultants is 15.6 years. With this background of experience, we often solve our customers’ problems at first contact. The combination of application knowledge and technology knowledge enables us to support systems that are highly customized (e.g. many user exits, Z programs).

All members of the AMS team are ITIL certified. Service Managers have ITIL Expert training. This means that we not only understand the service processes of our customers but can also support the optimization of these processes.

SAP knowledge is important, but not everything. Service processes should also meet customer requirements. To check our quality requirements there, we regularly have ourselves certified by SAP. We are an “SAP-certified provider of SAP S/4HANA Solutions Operations”.

[dhsv_vc_download_link files=”%5B%7B%22title%22%3A%22Certificate%3A%20SAP%20Certified%20in%20SAP%20S%2F4HANA%20Solutions%20Operations%22%2C%22id%22%3A%2241643%22%7D%5D”]

Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We regularly discuss the quality of our services with our customers. It is also important to us not to stop at the SAP system boundaries, but to coordinate the necessary steps in connected systems as well.

Extended Services

In addition to basic monitoring solutions, cbs offers an automated solution for application monitoring. The focus is not on replacing basic monitoring, but on business-critical KPIs and the automatic generation of alerts based on customer-specific configuration.

To enable KPI measurements, cbs offers a customisable framework of reports that are installed on customers’ SAP systems and extended on customer request. The checks are carried out automatically and regular reports are sent to agreed recipients.

In coordination with the customer, cbs can react immediately to events as they occur and provide a solution with the help of its AMS team. The combination of automated application monitoring and event support by the cbs AMS team allows customers to focus on their business while ensuring stable operations.

Excellence in authorization concepts and user administration. Create transparency and set up your system landscape for the future. With expertise in SAP Authorizations and Access Control.

[dhsv_vc_button title=”Learn more” link=”url:https%3A%2F%2Fcbs-stag.de%2Fen%2Fexpertise%2Fsap-authorizations%2F|title:SAP%20Authorizations|target:_blank” type=”primary” alignment=”left”]

Consistent high test quality, even in regression testing, is important for system stability. However, quality often deteriorates over time. With the Test Factory and a standardized test procedure, we ensure consistent high test quality.

Whether in preparation for an S/4HANA conversion or during ongoing operation: It makes sense to relieve the system of old data. We design your archiving procedure, implement it and take care of the operation.

For secure and compliant operations based on the SAP Secure Operations Map, we provide comprehensive support in the areas of organization, processes, application, system and environment in risk analysis, assessment and removal/mitigation, as well as in the preparation and follow-up of internal and external audits.

Processes can only be executed error-free with high data quality. With cbs MDV, cbs has a tool for increasing data quality. Once implemented, it is important to perform the corresponding analyses and cleanups periodically. This is a service we are happy to provide for you.

Are your service processes no longer optimally aligned with your company’s needs? We support you in redesigning and implementing the processes.

Based on the experience of more than 100 customer projects, our ITIL Experts provide support within the scope of our Application Management Services.

Become part of the challenge

Apply now

We connect you with impressive experts who meet you at eye level and form a team that is characterized by exceptional cohesion and professional exchange at a high level. Take responsibility, use your skills and develop your potential, because with us you can do what you love.

[dhsv_vc_button title=”Current job openings” link=”url:https%3A%2F%2Fcbs-stag.de%2Fen%2Fcareers-at-cbs%2Fvacancies%2F|title:Current%20vacancies|target:_blank” type=”primary” alignment=”left”]

Functional Coverage – Our Expertise

We offer our services for the following SAP solutions:

SAP ERP

SAP S/4HANA (On-Premise & Cloud)

SAP Human Capital Management (HCM) / SuccessFactors

SAP Global Trade Services (GTS)

SAP BI (BW, SAC, DWC)

SAP Master Data Governance (MDG)

SAP SCM (APO, IBP, EWM, TM)

SAP C/4HANA

SAP Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP)

SAP PI, PO & CPI

Services for S/4HANA

Run your SAP Applications

The Lean Pre-Study is aimed at customers who do not want to conduct a large preliminary study with process analysis. The focus is on the must-do’s, technical topics and program/project planning.

Conversion as easy as an upgrade!

Lean Conversion is a procedure for customers who want to go 1:1 to S/4HANA. Only the must-do’s are implemented, coding is adapted where necessary. Innovations are carried out before or after the conversion project.

The S/4 project is often a company’s largest SAP project. The challenges for internal IT are correspondingly great. But who is then responsible for the ongoing operation of the existing SAP landscape? With S/4HANA Backfill, cbs ensures that systems run error-free until they are replaced by S/4HANA and that any necessary adjustments are made.

Customers

Contact Person

For a detailed consultation we are of course also happy to assist you personally. Just contact us directly:

Jürgen Remmert

Consulting Director

Phone: +49 6221 3304-0

Email: kontakt@cbs-consulting.de

Business Solution Management | cbs Corporate Business Solutions

Suchbegriff eingeben:

logo-22

Business Solution Management

Mehr als nur Applikationsmanagement

Erweitertes Application Management für den globalen Systembetrieb

RUN & CARE by cbs: Als Lösungs- und Serviceanbieter unterstützen wir unsere Kunden über den kompletten Lebenszyklus, in Projekt- und Betriebsphasen.

Wir betreuen den Anwendungsbetrieb einzelner Funktionen, Module und Applikationen sowie die komplette SAP-Systemlandschaft. Als Berater helfen wir bei der Erarbeitung eines nachhaltigen Supportkonzepts im Umfeld globaler Anforderungen und begleiten dessen Umsetzung. Unsere Angebote unterbreiten wir bedarfsorientiert: Ziel sind maßgeschneiderte, skalierbare und flexible Lösungen für den SAP Anwendungsbetrieb unserer Kunden.

Delivery Models

Experts on Demand

Sie kümmern sich in der Regel selbst um Ihr System und benötigen gelegentlich Unterstützung? Dann ist „Experts on Demand“ genau das Richtige für Sie. Im Bedarfsfall kontaktieren Sie uns und wir klären gemeinsam, wie und wann wir Ihnen helfen können. Eine Herausforderung – wir bieten Ihnen eine Lösung!

Application Management Services

Wenn der Betrieb einer oder mehrerer SAP-Applikationen extern vergeben werden soll, dann bietet cbs ein voll umfängliches Application Management mit Service Desk und Incident Management, Problem Management, Change Management und Service Request Management. Unser Service Management stellt eine gleichbleibend hohe Service-Qualität sicher. Über ein standardisiertes Vorgehen im Rahmen der Transition stellen wir sicher, dass wir uns sowohl in den Support-Prozessen als auch in den SAP-Systemen unserer Kunden auskennen und innerhalb kürzester Zeit den Service vollumfänglich übernehmen können.

Application Process Management

Unsere Application Process Manager übernehmen die Rolle eines Process Owners in Ihrer IT und sind damit der Ansprechpartner für den Fachbereich. Bei fachlichen Themen helfen wir Ihnen mit Experts on Demand oder Application Management Services bzw. bei Projekten mit unserem Beratungsangebot. Damit sind jedoch i.d.R. nicht alle Aufgaben abgedeckt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Application Process Manager werden Prozessoptimierungen konzipiert und die Umsetzung geplant. Die eigentliche Implementierung wird überwacht und live gesetzt. Ggf. werden parallel laufende Projekte koordiniert. Bei Bedarf werden zusätzliche Aufgaben übernommen.

Application Experts

Dedizierte Berater / Beraterinnen für eine definierten Zeitraum und für eine fixe Anzahl Tage je Woche. Fachkräftemangel und demographischer Wandel führen dazu, dass immer mehr Stellen in der internen IT unbesetzt bleiben. Mitarbeiter verlassen das Unternehmen und die Stellen können nicht nachbesetzt werden. Im Rahmen unseres Angebotes Application Expert aus unserem Business Solution Management Portfolio bieten wir hier Unterstützung an. Es werden flexibel unterschiedliche SAP themen-/modulbezogene Punkte bearbeitet.

Darauf können Sie sich verlassen.

Es gibt viele Wege diese Services zu erbringen. Wir setzen auf Qualität und Kundenzufriedenheit. Dies erreichen wir durch:

Die durchschnittliche SAP-Erfahrung unserer Consultants beträgt 15,6 Jahre. Mit diesem Erfahrungshintergrund lösen wir die Probleme unserer Kunden oft schon beim ersten Kontakt. Die Verbindung von Applikationswissen und Technologiewissen ermöglicht die Betreuung von Systemen, die sehr kunden-individuell ausgeprägt sind (bspw. viele Userexits, Z-Programme).

Alle Mitarbeiter des AMS-Teams sind ITIL zertifiziert. Service Manager haben eine Ausbildung zum ITIL Expert. Dadurch verstehen wir nicht nur die Serviceprozesse unserer Kunden, sondern können auch bei der Optimierung dieser Prozesse unterstützen.

SAP-Wissen ist wichtig, aber nicht alles. Auch die Service-Prozesse sollten den Anforderungen genügen. Um dort unsere Qualitätsanforderungen zu prüfen, lassen wir uns regelmäßig von SAP zertifizieren. Wir sind „SAP-certified provider of SAP S/4HANA Solutions Operations“.

Kundenzufriedenheit steht bei uns an erster Stelle. Regelmäßig tauschen wir uns mit unseren Kunden zur Qualität unserer Leistungen aus. Wichtig ist uns, auch nicht an den SAP-Systemgrenzen Halt zu machen, sondern die notwendigen Schritte auch in angebundenen Systemen zu koordinieren.

Erweiterte Services

Neben Basis-Monitoringlösungen bietet cbs eine automatisierte Lösung für das Application Monitoring. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei nicht auf dem Ersatz des Basis-Monitorings, sondern auf geschäftskritischen KPIs und der automatischen Generierung von Alerts auf Basis kundenspezifischer Konfiguration.

Um KPI-Messungen zu ermöglichen, bietet cbs ein anpassbares Framework von Reports, die auf den SAP-Systemen der Kunden installiert und auf Kundenwunsch erweitert werden. Die Prüfungen werden automatisch durchgeführt und regelmäßige Berichte an vereinbarte Empfänger versandt.

In Absprache mit dem Kunden kann cbs umgehend auf auftretende Ereignisse reagieren und mit Hilfe seines AMS-Teams die Lösung herbeiführen. Die Kombination aus automatisierter Anwendungsüberwachung und der Betreuung von Ereignissen durch das cbs AMS-Team ermöglicht es den Kunden, sich auf ihr Geschäft zu konzentrieren und gleichzeitig einen stabilen Betrieb zu gewährleisten.

Exzellenz in Berechtigungskonzepten und Benutzeradministration. Transparenz schaffen und Ihre Systemlandschaft für die Zukunft aufstellen. Mit Kompetenz in SAP Authorizations und Access Control.

Gleichbleibend hohe Testqualität, auch bei Regressionstests, ist wichtig für die Systemstabilität. Doch oft lässt die Qualität mit der Zeit nach. Mit der Test Factory und einem standardisierten Testvorgehen stellen wir eine gleichbleibend hohe Testqualität sicher.

Sei es in Vorbereitung einer S/4-Umstellung oder im laufenden Betrieb: Es ist sinnvoll, das System vom Ballast alter Daten zu entlasten. Wir konzipieren Ihr Archivierungsvorgehen, setzen es um und kümmern uns um den Betrieb.

Für einen sicheren und konformen Betrieb basierend auf der SAP Secure Operations Map unterstützen wir umfassend in den Bereichen Organisation, Prozesse, Applikation, System und Umfeld bei der Risikoanalyse, -bewertung und -entfernung/-mitigation, ebenso wie bei der Vor- und Nachbereitung interner und externer Audits.

Nur mit hoher Datenqualität lassen sich Prozesse fehlerfrei abwickeln. cbs hat mit dem cbs MDV ein Werkzeug zur Steigerung der Datenqualität. Einmal implementiert, ist es wichtig, die entsprechenden Analysen und Bereinigungen periodisch durchzuführen. Dies übernehmen wir gerne als Service für Sie.

Ihre Service-Prozesse sind nicht mehr optimal an den Bedürfnissen Ihres Unternehmens ausgerichtet? Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die Prozesse neu zu gestalten und zu implementieren.

Unsere ITIL Experts bringen die Erfahrung von mehr als 100 Kundenprojekten mit, die im Rahmen unserer Application Management Services betreut werden.

Werde Teil der Herausforderung

Jetzt bewerben

Wir vernetzen dich mit beeindruckenden Experten, die dir auf Augenhöhe begegnen und ein Team formen, das von einem außergewöhnlichen Zusammenhalt und fachlichem Austausch auf hohem Niveau geprägt ist. Übernimm Verantwortung, setze deine Fähigkeiten ein und entfalte dein Potential, denn bei uns kannst du das tun, was dir Spaß macht.

Funktionale Abdeckung – Unsere Expertise

Wir bieten unsere Services für folgende SAP-Lösungen:

SAP ERP

SAP S/4HANA (On-Premise & Cloud)

SAP Human Capital Management (HCM) / SuccessFactors

SAP Global Trade Services (GTS)

SAP BI (BW, SAC, DWC)

SAP Master Data Governance (MDG)

SAP SCM (APO, IBP, EWM, TM)

SAP C/4HANA

SAP Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP)

SAP PI, PO & CPI

Services rund um S/4HANA

Run your SAP Applications

Die Lean Pre-Study richtet sich an Kunden, die keine große Vorstudie mit Prozessanalyse durchführen möchten. Der Fokus liegt auf den Must-do’s, technischen Themen und der Programm-/Projektplanung.

Conversion as easy as an upgrade!

Lean Conversion ist ein Vorgehen für Kunden, die 1:1 nach S/4 gehen möchten. Nur die Must-do‘s werden implementiert, Coding wo notwendig angepasst. Innovationen werden vor oder nach dem Conversion-Projekt durchgeführt.

Das S/4-Projekt ist oft das größte SAP-Projekt eines Unternehmens. Entsprechend groß sind die Herausforderungen an die interne IT. Aber wer kümmert sich dann um den laufenden Betrieb der bestehenden SAP-Landschaft? Mit S/4HANA Backfill kümmert sich cbs darum, dass die Systeme bis zur Ablösung durch S/4 fehlerfrei laufen und ggf. notwendige Anpassungen durchgeführt werden.

Kunden

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Für eine detaillierte Beratung stehen wir Ihnen natürlich auch gerne persönlich zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt:

Jürgen Remmert
Consulting Director
Skip to content
Skip to content