International know-how exchange and open-air party 2023

The annual meeting with employees from 22 branches worldwide

Once a year, the entire cbs community comes together for two days of training, further education and a joint party. In addition to cbs, the subsidiaries Trebing + Himstedt, leogistics and, for the first time this year, projekt0708 were also represented in large numbers. Colleagues from all over the world met, including Spain, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, the USA, Singapore and Malaysia. The Summer Summit consists of the Competence Day, a day all about further education with all Business Units and Competence Centres, the Summer Party and the Corporate Summit, where news about the cbs group of companies is discussed. This time there was an entertaining review of the numerous go-lives of the last few months, lighthouse projects and highlights of the last year, reports from various cbs business units and national companies, exciting discussions on stage and a lot of personal exchange in a relaxed atmosphere. This time, the large Corporate Summit 2023 took place in the Mannheim Manufaktur at Bonadieshafen with around 700 participants and was once again a special highlight of the year.

The Power of Orange is everywhere

“The demand for innovation projects and complex business transformations is high, despite the tense economic situation worldwide. We continue to grow strongly and sustainably and are particularly pleased to welcome our new colleagues from projekt0708 to the Summer Summit for the first time. We don’t want to miss taking time for each other, getting to know new colleagues and also exchanging ideas on a private level. That was and is very important to us. And in this sense, the Summer Summit was great fun again – it was a mega event for all of us,” explains CEO Rainer Wittwen.

“We cultivate a special corporate culture – that was clearly seen again. We are human, we are personal, we meet at eye level. That makes us strong. This Power of Orange could be felt everywhere again. And this spirit is also a central factor for intact customer relationships and countless project successes,” adds Henning Krug, Member of the Executive Board and responsible for the Competence Day. The Power of Orange – that was the motto of the open-air party and it is also the employer brand of cbs. The lettering also adorns the coveted cbs hoodies and T-shirts, with which the employees can often be seen.

[dhsv_vc_image_gallery title=”Impressions Summer Summit 2023″ images=”61268,61497,61180,61465,61276,61473,61441,61449,61364,61457,61481,61489,61116,61164,61260,61172,61212,61188,61156,61148,61124,61204,61196,61252,61236,61228,61244,61220,61409,61417,61425,61433″]
[dhsv_vc_quote]”We cultivate a special corporate culture – this Power of Orange could be felt everywhere again.”[/dhsv_vc_quote]

cbs Managing Director Holger Scheel recognises Innovation Award winners

This year’s Innovation Award once again highlighted cbs’ exceptional innovative strength. The award is given to projects that have generated particularly great added value for customers through innovation. Managing Director Holger Scheel personally acknowledged the outstanding achievements of the seven prize winners and presented the awards to the proud winners. In addition, an audience award was chosen from among the seven winners for the first time. For this, selected team members pitched their contributions within 2 minutes to those present, who were then allowed to vote live. The winner: TrackCat – Cross System Order Management, excellently presented by Solution Architect Jakob Ruf.

[dhsv_vc_image_gallery title=”The presentation of the cbs Innovation Award” images=”61292,61324,61300,61308″]

The video of the event

In 2023, the cbs Corporate Summit was bigger than ever – and the atmosphere couldn’t have been better. Here are the highlights of this mega-event:

[dhsv_vc_video video_id=”p3zxEghBGBs”]
Skip to content

Internationaler Know-how-Austausch und Open-Air-Party 2023

Das Jahrestreffen mit Mitarbeitenden aus 22 Niederlassungen weltweit

Einmal im Jahr kommt die gesamte cbs-Community für zwei Tage zu Schulung, Weiterbildung und einer gemeinsamen Party zusammen. Neben cbs waren auch die Tochtergesellschaften Trebing + Himstedt, leogistics und erstmals seit diesem Jahr projekt0708 zahlreich vertreten. Dabei trafen sich Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus der ganzen Welt, unter anderem aus Spanien, Österreich, der Schweiz, Finnland, aus den USA, Singapur und Malaysia. Der Summer Summit besteht aus dem Competence Day, einem Tag rund um Weiterbildung mit allen Business Units und Competence Centern, aus der Summer Party und dem Corporate Summit, an dem es um Neuigkeiten rund um die cbs-Unternehmensgruppe geht. Dazu gab es diesmal einen kurzweiligen Rückblick auf die zahlreichen Go-Lives der letzten Monate, auf Leuchtturmprojekte und Höhepunkte des letzten Jahres, Berichte aus verschiedensten cbs-Geschäftsfeldern und Landesgesellschaften, spannende Diskussionen auf der Bühne und ganz viel persönlicher Austausch in lockerer Atmosphäre. Der große Corporate Summit 2023 fand diesmal mit rund 700 Personen in der Mannheimer Manufaktur am Bonadieshafen statt und war wieder ein besonderes Jahres-Highlight.

The Power of Orange ist überall spürbar

„Die Nachfrage nach Innovationsvorhaben und komplexen Business Transformationen ist hoch, obwohl die wirtschaftliche Lage weltweit angespannt ist. Wir wachsen weiterhin stark und nachhaltig und freuen uns insbesondere, dass wir unsere neuen Kollegen von projekt0708 erstmals auf dem Summer Summit begrüßen durften. Wir wollen es nicht versäumen, uns Zeit füreinander zu nehmen, neue Kollegen kennenzulernen und uns auch auf privater Ebene auszutauschen. Das war und ist uns sehr wichtig. Und in diesem Sinne hat der Summer Summit wieder großen Spaß gemacht – es war ein Mega-Event für uns alle“, erklärt CEO Rainer Wittwen.

„Wir pflegen eine besondere Unternehmenskultur – das hat man wieder deutlich gesehen. Wir sind menschlich, wir sind persönlich, wir begegnen uns auf Augenhöhe. Das macht uns stark. Diese Power of Orange war wieder überall zu spüren. Und dieser Spirit ist auch ein zentraler Faktor für intakte Kundenbeziehungen und unzählige Projekterfolge“, ergänzt Henning Krug, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und verantwortlich für den Competence Day. The Power of Orange – so lautete das Motto der Open-Air-Party und es ist auch die Arbeitgebermarke von cbs. Der Schriftzug ziert zudem die begehrten cbs Hoodies und T-Shirts, mit denen die Mitarbeitenden oft zu sehen sind.

[dhsv_vc_image_gallery title=“Impressionen Summer Summit 2023″ images=“61268,61497,61180,61465,61276,61473,61441,61449,61364,61457,61481,61489,61116,61164,61260,61172,61212,61188,61156,61148,61124,61204,61196,61252,61236,61228,61244,61220,61409,61417,61425,61433″]
„Wir pflegen eine besondere Unternehmenskultur – diese Power of Orange war wieder überall zu spüren.“

cbs Geschäftsführer Holger Scheel würdigt Innovation Award Gewinner

Der Innovation Award verdeutlichte auch dieses Jahr die außergewöhnliche Innovationskraft von cbs. Dieser wird an Projekte vergeben, die durch Innovation besonders großen Mehrwert für Kunden erzeugt haben. Geschäftsführer Holger Scheel würdigte die herausragenden Leistungen der sieben Preisträger persönlich und übergab die Awards an die stolzen Gewinner. Zudem wurde erstmals unter den sieben Siegern ein Publikumspreis gewählt. Hierfür pitchten ausgewählte Teammitglieder innerhalb von 2 Minuten ihre Beiträge den Anwesenden, die anschließend live abstimmen durften. Der Gewinner: TrackCat – Cross System Order Management, exzellent präsentiert von Solution Architect Jakob Ruf.

[dhsv_vc_image_gallery title=“Die Verleihung des cbs Innovation Awards“ images=“61292,61324,61300,61308″]

Das Video zum Event

2023 war der cbs Corporate Summit so groß wie noch nie – und die Stimmung hätte besser nicht sein können. Hier kommen die Highlights dieses Mega-Events:

[dhsv_vc_video video_id=“p3zxEghBGBs“]