Enter search term:

logo-22

SAP Security

Comprehensive solutions for protecting your "crown jewels"

Status Quo

A variety of factors contribute to increasing complexity in SAP system environments: The growing number of internal and external users with a wide variety of IT skills and application environments, an increasingly integrated system environment and the resulting rise in the number of interfaces, the connection of cloud services and the use of mobile devices, as well as access to external implementation and support partners.

Scarce resources, a lack of expertise and tight budgets make it difficult to establish sustainable SAP security management.

As a result, transparency in security matters is fragmentary at best.

We help you to (re)create transparency and to cluster, prioritize, plan and implement the accumulated and pent-up issues.

Risk Management

For the targeted and successful mitigation or defense against risks, it is essential to deal with the identification, assessment and localization of risks. Here it is important to name the critical security assets (aka “crown jewels”) with the appropriate granularity and assign them to the classic IT assets (hardware, software). This allows precise and effective measures as well as criticality-driven priorities to be set correctly and the security level to be sustainably improved.

We help you to make the risks in your organization understandable and measurable. To this end, we develop a customized package of measures to protect your business-critical data and systems.

(SAP) Security Baseline

Critical business processes are subject to quality assurance guidelines, e.g. production processes (GMP), to ensure the safety of the goods produced. A “security baseline” describes the security-relevant specifications relating to the architecture and configuration of systems. This is made up of manufacturer specifications, best practice values and customer-specific requirements or regulatory specifications and should be used as a template for the provision of IT systems. Adjustments to this baseline must be regularly compared with the existing system configuration in order to identify deviations and mitigate the resulting risks.

We compare your systems against our baseline for the secure operation of SAP systems and show you potential risks and optimization measures.

Change & Release Management

Security is not a one-shot, but a lifecycle and must be lived as such and integrated into the existing ITSM processes. The topic of configuration and code security in particular requires a structured approach – especially with regard to the patch management of SAP applications and components.
It is important to find a balance between stability-promoting, predictable release cycles and flexible and agile hotfixes and to integrate these with minimal effort. A “never change a running system” attitude is no longer an option today.

We will show you how you can keep your system landscape up to date with minimal effort and thus minimize your attack surface.

Managed Security

Fully securing and monitoring an SAP system landscape is a full-time job that requires extensive and interdisciplinary knowledge at all IT levels. Current threats, zero-day exploits and security notes must be constantly recorded, evaluated and integrated into the system landscape in a structured manner.
These efforts overwhelm most IT organizations and lead to paralyzing effects or aimless activism.

Outsourcing providers also present and price the topic in advertising, but often treat it with neglect, as their focus is on cost-effective and automated operation.

Companies need neutral and highly qualified support in structuring and managing security requirements.

We know that: Investing in the security of your SAP systems pays off!

We check your SAP systems continuously and completely automatically for vulnerabilities, configuration errors and security events and help to preserve evidence in the event of damage. We provide you with a transparent status of your security situation at all times and visualize the effectiveness of measures – whether in in-house operation, in the hosting environment or on hyperscaler infrastructures.

Partner

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Für eine detaillierte Beratung stehen wir Ihnen natürlich auch gerne persönlich zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt:

Oliver Villwock
Consulting Director
Skip to content

logo-22

SAP Security

Umfassende Lösungen für den Schutz Ihrer „Kronjuwelen“

Status Quo

Vielfältige Faktoren tragen zu steigender Komplexität in SAP Systemumgebungen bei: Die zunehmende Anzahl interner und externer Benutzer mit unterschiedlichsten IT Kenntnissen und Anwendungsumgebungen, eine zunehmend integrierte Systemwelt und die somit steigende Zahl an Schnittstellen, die Anbindung von Cloudservices und die Verwendung mobiler Endgeräte sowie der Zugriff externer Implementierungs- und Support-Partner.

Knappe Ressourcen, fehlendes Know-How und enge Budgets erschweren es, ein nachhaltiges SAP Security Management zu etablieren.

In der Folge besteht Transparenz in Security-Belangen bestenfalls fragmentarisch.

Wir helfen Ihnen die Transparenz (wieder)herzustellen und die angesammelten und aufgestauten Themen zu clustern, zu priorisieren, deren Umsetzung zu planen und durchzuführen.

Risk Management

Für die zielgerichtete und erfolgreiche Mitigation oder Abwehr von Risiken ist es unabdingbar sich mit der Identifikation, Bewertung und Verortung von Risiken zu beschäftigen. Hierbei ist es wichtig die kritischen Security Assets (aka. „Kronjuwelen“) mit der passenden Granularität zu benennen und den klassischen IT Assets (Hardware, Software) zuzuordnen. Dies erlaubt präzise und wirksame Maßnahmen sowie kritikalitätsgetriebene Prioritäten richtig zu setzen und den Sicherheitslevel nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei die Risiken in Ihrer Organisation begreifbar und messbar zu machen. Dafür leiten wir ein an Sie maßgeschneidertes Maßnahmenpaket zum Schutz Ihrer unternehmenskritischen Daten und Systeme ab.

(SAP) Security Baseline

Für kritische Geschäftsprozesse gelten Richtlinien zur Qualitätssicherung, z.Bsp. der Produktionsabläufe (GMP), um die Sicherheit der produzierten Waren zu gewährleisten. Eine „Security Baseline“ bezeichnet die sicherheitsrelevanten Vorgaben bezüglicher der Architektur und Konfiguration von Systemen. Diese setzt sich aus Herstellervorgaben, Best-Practise-Werten und kundenspezifischen Anforderungen oder regulatorischen Vorgaben zusammen und sollte als Muster für die Bereitstellung von IT Systemen verwendet werden. Anpassungen dieser Baseline müssen regelmäßig mit der vorhandene Systemkonfiguration abgeglichen werden, um Abweichungen zu identifizieren und daraus resultierende Risiken zu mitigieren.

Wir gleichen Ihre Systeme gegen unsere Baseline für den sicheren Betrieb von SAP Systemen ab und zeigen Ihnen Risikopotentiale und Optimierungsmaßnahmen auf.

Change & Release Management

Security ist kein One-Shot, sondern ein Lifecycle und muss als solcher gelebt und in die bestehenden ITSM Prozesse integriert werden. Gerade das Thema Configuration- und Code-Security benötigt ein strukturiertes Vorgehen – vor allem im Hinblick auf das Patch Management der SAP Applikationen und Komponenten.
Dabei gilt es die Balance zwischen stabilitätsfördernden, planbaren Release Zyklen und flexiblen und agilen Hotfixes zu finden und diese aufwandsarm zu integrieren. Eine „never change a running system“ Haltung ist heute KEINE OPTION mehr.

Wir zeigen Ihnen wie sie Ihre Systemlandschaft aufwandsarm auf Stand halten und somit Ihre Angriffsfläche minimieren können.

Managed Security

Eine SAP Systemlandschaft vollumfänglich abzusichern und zu überwachen ist ein Fulltime-Job, der ein umfangreiches und interdisziplinäres Wissen auf allen IT Ebenen erfordert. Aktuelle Bedrohungen, Zero-Day Exploits und Security Notes sind ständig zu erfassen, zu bewerten und strukturiert in die Systemlandschaft zu integrieren.
Diese Aufwände überfordern die meisten IT Organisationen und sorgen für lähmende Effekte oder ziellosen Aktivismus.
Auch bei Outsourcinganbietern wird das Thema zwar werblich präsentiert und bepreist, oftmals aber gerne stiefmütterlich behandelt, da ihr Augenmerk auf kostengünstigem und automatisierten Betrieb ruht.
Unternehmen benötigen neutrale und hochqualifizierte Unterstützung bei der Strukturierung und Bewältigung der Sicherheitsanforderungen.

Wir wissen: Der Invest in die Sicherheit Ihrer SAP Systeme zahlt sich aus!

Wir prüfen ihre SAP Systeme dauerhaft und lückenlos automatisiert auf Schwachstellen, Konfigurationsfehler und Security Events und helfen bei der Beweissicherung im Schadensfall. Wir geben Ihnen zu jeder Zeit einen transparenten Status Ihrer Sicherheitslage und visualisieren die Wirksamkeit von Maßnahmen – egal ob im Eigenbetrieb, im Hostingumfeld oder auf Hyperscaler-Infrastrukturen.

Partner

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Für eine detaillierte Beratung stehen wir Ihnen natürlich auch gerne persönlich zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt:

Oliver Villwock

Consulting Director

Phone: +49 6221 3304-0

Email: kontakt@cbs-consulting.de